Christmas and Beyond

Christmas for us was uneventful. To me it was more like every other day than a holiday. The only difference is that Michael was home all day long. This year Christmas was blah. I know that gifts and all that is not the reason for Christmas, but it being my son’s first Christmas and honestly had not a bunch of wonderful people stepped up he would not have had anything for Christmas. It was that bad. I honestly was depressed because I wanted it to be special and it was in that we were all here together, but it did not have that special feeling. No tree. Some lights, but could not get them to stay up. No money. It just sucked big time. That is honestly how I am feeling about the latter part of 2014 as well. I can not wait to put this year in the rearview mirror and move forward.

Don’t get me wrong, yeah my son was born this year and he was about the only bright spot. In 2015, there is hope that it will be better than 2014. I have some resolutions that I have made for this coming year which I will share here.

1. I want to be more positive in 2015

2. I want to be a better wife and mom

3. I want to cook more at home than eat take out

4. I want to save money for our move (hopefully) in latter 2015

Those are totally doable with some help from Michael. I already talked to him about them and I am hoping he is on board. He never comes out and says ‘That is great!’ so I kinda have to guess.

It is about 12:30 am where I am while I am typing this. Everyone else is asleep and honestly I want to be too. Jeff has issues sometimes staying asleep after I get him to sleep so I stay up for about an hour or so to make sure he is sleeping well. He is teething right now, so he is out of sorts. He has 2 teeth already in on the bottom and one on the top trying to come in.

He has been fussy and I can totally understand. I have been trying to be extra patient with him and loving. I have horrible migraines so sometimes it is not all that easy for me too. I try to tell him that I love him more than I say no to him. He is so amazing! Crawling around like a crazy boy! Standing up unassisted for 30 seconds to a minute already. He will be walking soon.. and the time has flown by! In March he will be a year old!

I am wishing I had more time with the sweet newborn boy I had. Sigh. We are hoping to move into a bigger place when our lease is up where we are. Right now we are in a 1 bedroom 1 bath place and it is so small, but we make due. Michael is at Amazon until at least January 9th, which is good news for us because that means January rent will be paid and the bills too. I am constantly trying to find cheaper ways to do things such as cable and all. I am actually thinking that we might give up cable and switch to something like Chrome TV or Amazon TV and Netflix. It would so so much cheaper! Maybe do Hulu Plus too. Right now Time Warner is just insane price wise for what we have.

Okay well I am off to try and sleep, see if I can get my brain to shut up long enough to let me sleep anyway.

Ciao!

Ya'all Said...

