Just A Quick Update

I normally do not do more than one post per day but once in a while I like to get all rebel and break the rules! So, an update on the food stamp front, I think the day I did my entry ( you can find it here if you missed it) This really nice lady called from the food stamp office and we had the interview right on the phone! It was like a day or two after I filled out the application on line. So the good news is that she did not out right tell me that we do not qualify. I am in the verification part now. I have a few forms to get filled out, some stuff to print out, a couple of copies to make and the doctor to talk to on the 1st. 

Speaking of the doctor appointment, I got a reminder phone call from them today. How cool is that? I am making a list of the questions I need to ask. Especially about meds for my migraines and asthma. I have noticed that I am wheezing when I am sleeping, this is not good. I am not especially looking forward to this doctor visit but it needs to happen and I can not cancel. Ugh. 

Jeff is getting hot again. He finally passed out a bit ago. He had about a 45 minute nap all day and that is so not like him at all! All he wanted to do was lay on me. Which is so not like him. M put him on the floor to crawl around, which when he is feeling good, he absolutely loves to do! He did not want to tonight. He just wanted to chill on mom. I actually managed to get dinner done tonight, it was a crock pot meal, so that was helpful. Trying to decide what to make for dinner tomorrow in case he is not feeling well. I have a recipe called Mayo Chicken that is a 30 minute meal. I might do that and have M put the chicken in some cold water in the morning to defrost before he leaves so when we get up it will be defrosted or almost defrosted. 

This is a rent week, so no Domino’s or anything like that. Sigh. I wish. But rent is first as always. I have some news about M’s knees but that will have to wait for another time until I know what is going on for sure with all this mess. Sigh. I am so over it all! Next week is the electric bill and the washer and dryer bill and food. Hopefully I will have all the things I need to send in for food stamps done soon so they can put it into the system and we can find out the outcome! I started a new grocery list because we are out of a few things and as I see what else we need it goes on the list. I honestly wish we had the money for a cab for my doctor appointment, but there is no way possible. Ugh. The hardest part is getting to the bus stop and home again. I always have a hard time and my asthma is worst because there was a time when I would not have any kind of issues with it, but now I am having all kinds of issues. Sigh. Well, I need to run and make sure my son is okay and lay down finally. 

-Ciao!

Ya'all Said...

