Uber Busy and Happenings!

Okay, so most of you know I am pregnant again, since the doctor appointment on June 1st I have been literally doing something baby related every single week this month! That trend continued Monday with the first ultrasound I had. Basically everything with the baby is looking great and is right on target. I have to go back in late July for another ultrasound for anatomy and gender but I will more than likely know the gender before that because as I am in ‘an advanced stage of aging’ to be pregnant, I elected to have genetic testing done. Basically they are screening for things like Down’s Syndrome and other chromosome issues. It will let us prepare the family and ourselves for what we are up against when the baby is born. M and I talked about it and we agreed we needed to know. 

The Monday before that was WIC for me which totally bombed. Sigh. I did not have half the stuff I needed with me at that appointment and I thought I had it. Yeah. It went really badly so I had to reschedule for this upcoming Monday the 23rd. Which is okay because Jeff had a WIC appointment then anyway, but I was originally just going to send M to pick up his stuff and I was going to stay home and rest., but now that is out the window! 

Then on the 29th is my doctor appointment. This past Monday however, I way overdid it with all the walking! We were downtown and had lunch, went to the doctor, had blood work done, went to the library and got library cards. I ended up checking out a few books, 2 for Jeff and 1 for me. Then walked back to the bus stop and had to walk back home. I am still in recovery mode today. 

I am still working on another title for this blog and possibly changing the theme some. So don’t panic if you show up here and everything is different! I need to run. 

-Ciao!

Ya'all Said...

