Knee Surgery and All That Comes With It

So, M had his knee surgery on Monday after about 11.5 years of living with the torn ACL that he got in the Army. The fact that they did not fix it is beyond me and an entry for another time.

Let me say that M is doing quite well for being only 3 days post op. I am however, tired as all get out because I am taking care of him and Jeff. There are a lot of things that changed in our house now.. Jeff is learning that he can not touch M’s boo boo. It is a process because he forgets and tries to play rough and then we have to tell him again.. and again…

Also, Jeff now has to share my time all the time, something he is not really used to, so this results in tantrums and other fun things. Most recently over nap time. Ugh. It is hard but we are making the adjustments. Also, now everything falls on me in the house. Which is a process for me too because I am in pain most days and I have a hard time reaching and getting things, so I have to be creative about it.

Our washer is deep. Like even if I was not pregnant, I have a hard time getting stuff on the bottom of it. I literally had to climb on it to reach the little things on the bottom! Now with a baby belly I can’t do that! So, I have tongs from the kitchen that help me reach the clean clothes in the bottom of the washer so I can put them in the dryer.

It is a work in process and M goes back to the doctor on the 29th and we go from there. I have to rearrange some appointments this next week and the week after, but we should be okay. His parents will be here soon, so that will help. Keep us in your good thoughts and prayers because we need them!

-Ciao!

Ya'all Said...

