Happy New Sickness, I Mean Year

If things were not bad enough, this past Friday BOTH kids tested positive for the flu. Not only that but Jeff had been vomiting in the middle of the night when we started to give him some melatonin per his pediatrician. Mainly to help us get him on a schedule for school, which is all out the window now because I have to cancel every.single.appointment we all had this week so that I do not spread our flu germs to other people. I know, you are welcome. Jeff was due to start school on the 10th, which is now out the window. We had appointments every single day this week and now tomorrow I have to take time and call and reschedule everything. Char has had to go every single day and have blood drawn because of the fact she keeps running fevers. On Friday at the doctor’s she was 103. So, we had to drop Jeff and I at home, get Char comfortable, grab some things to keep her occupied and make her feel okay, then Mike had to take her to the ER. Someplace in there we are dinner. We were lucky that all the tests came back at or above her baselines, so she got to come home. 

She has nasty bruises on her arms from getting blood drawn so much, so tomorrow morning I have to call the pediatrician and see if they can get her in, also beg them for no more blood until her poor arms heal because right now they are just hurting her over and over. Sigh. Both Mike and I are exhausted and sick too. I have to reschedule the sleep study. Ugh. I am so over this because I am tired and sick and all I wanna do is sleep. So, Mike and his mom are taking Char to see the hospital administrator so they can see what kind of shape her arms are in because the nurses do not want to listen to us when we tell them about her veins. She has small veins, to begin with, they are fragile, they roll, and they blow out so easily. It has been like this since she was born. We tell them, but then no one listens. 

Jeff seems to be okay, he is the only one of us with any kind of energy. Hopefully, in a week or two we will be back to normal health-wise and be able to resume all activities. I am so tired so I leave you now. 

Ya'all Said...